Newest Entry Archive of Entries Diaryland Profile Email Diaryland Notes Photographer Host Raging Pistachio Designs

-
Sunday, May. 18, 2003 - 10:11 am


I've lost 14lbs so far! wahoo! I was pretty stoked when I hopped on the scale yesterday :) I think the water drinking really made a difference.

Still has been to wet to plant the tomatoes. I sure wish the rain would hurry up and go away! It's suppossed to be nice next week. I hope!

Went to the Sheep to Shawl at the Mission Mill Museum. It was awsome as usual :D Met some knitters. Talked about dying yarn. Looked at some roving, and met a rabbit person. She lives near us and is going to be breeding her Netherland Dwarfs! Nate needs a small rabbit to show at the fair, and neth. dwarfs are small and cute! So, I will be contacting her soon.

Also learned that you can dye wool with frosting dye. I guess that makes a nice rich color.

One of our mama rabbits is sick :( So, we brought her in for a few days. She's looking much better.

And our new babies are getting big. I'll take a pic soon. They are hopping around in their little nest box.

I will be absent for the next few days. I'm headed up to Battle Ground Washington. My sister lives up there.

Have fun knitting, gardening, reading, or whatever your plans are!

Tuesday, May. 13, 2003 - 8:59 pm


Not to much to report I guess. We are chugging along like usual. Dh is working swing shift now. 4pm to 12am. I like it. Gives me the evenings to myself, which I really need! No more pestering for sex!! ROFL!

I'm almost finished with mary's socks. I havn't worked on the wallaby #2 lately.

I'm going to the Mission Mill Sheep to Shawl festival on saturday. It's so much fun! And I'm looking foward to going as a fellow knitter.

I love the BBC channel! Changing Rooms, Ground Force, What Not to Wear, Monarch of the Glenn, Father Ted, ect.... Much better than american tv. Man, those girls on What not to Wear are SOO mean!! But, I have to watch it tho, lol!

We are tilling up the tomato plot tomorrow. Time to plant, wahoo! Peas are getting big, lettuce is starting to get big. Aww, I love spring/summer time!

Monday, May. 12, 2003 - 2:50 pm


Ok, how's this for an idea. I'm thinking of felting a water bottle holder.

I've been walking as excersize, and am needing something to carry my water in, so I don't have to hang onto it, kwim? So I thought I would knit a big holder, and strap. Then felt it.

I was thinking that the wool would work as an insulator to keep the water cool, plus absorb the condensation from the water.

What do you think?

Wednesday, May. 07, 2003 - 5:20 pm


I am so sorry I havn't been posting to much. I can't say I've been to busy either. It's been to wet to work in the garden, and not to much else to do inside.

Oh, I did get some more tomato plants on saturday, lol. So, now I have 32 tomato plants!! Can you believe that? I just can't stop getting them. The ones I got saturday are Italian Gold Roma Tomatoes. They should look nice as a sauce, or spagetti sauce. Only 7 of my tomato plants are not "paste" tomatoes.

The food fair was awsome tho. I had a good time. Got to listen to some bluegrass music, talked to a wonderful organic gardener, and tasted some good food.

Well, I've lost 10lbs so far, in 2 weeks. I'm pretty excited. This is the first time I've actually lost weight.

=============

Knitting: Not to much to report. I've been working on the new wallaby. I even did a cool design :D I'll take some pics later. I need to start on the sleeves now.

I also need to get my mom some sock yarn. Her bday is July 9th. Better start now, lol! I'm thinking something kind of red, not to flashy. Naturally colored.

Well, I'm off to look around online for a while :D

Friday, May. 02, 2003 - 1:46 pm


My mom bought a huge bag of homespun wool for $2 at a garage sale!! It's all undyed and natural brown. It's gorgous! Now I have to figure out what to make with it, lol.

Havn't done much knitting. The weather is so gorgous!! It's almost 70 degrees outside.

I'm going to till up some more of the garden this afternoon. I'm going to plant my broccoli today.

This saturday at my local health food store they are having a food fest. Live music, bbq, ect... Best of all, a local organic fruit and veggie farming couple are coming with over 70 varieties of tomatoe starts, and tons of other stuff to sell. I can't WAIT!

I think I'll be posting pics on saturday, so make sure you check back :)

Wednesday, Apr. 30, 2003 - 9:08 am


Well, it's suppossed to start clearing up for a few days. I want to get some gardening done SO bad!

Not to much knitting to report on. I'm on the pouch of the new wallaby. Thinkin I might do the hat this time.

Well, last monday (day after easter), I started the contraversal Atkins diet. There are so many reports that support it, and so many that don't. I don't know. I've already lost 8lbs, I feel great, and I don't crave the foods that much anymore. So, I guess I'll stick with it. I might fiddle with it a bit tho. I think I'll add more fruits and berries.

Welp, off to clean the house. Yuck.

last - next


Site Meter
Extra Change This To The Name Of Your Extra Change This To The Name Of Your Extra Change This To The Name Of Your Extra Change This To The Name Of Your Extra Change This To The Name Of Your Extra Change This To The Name Of Your Extra Change This To The Name Of Your Extra Extras